Musikhuset Aarhus, Rytmisk Sal
Monday 9. August, 19:30
Free entry [book here]
Aarhus Sinfonietta, in collaboration with students from The Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus/Aalborg, presents our festival opening concert, Sinfonietta+. Conductor Tom Goff leads the ensemble in performances of diverse works ranging from purely instrumental, to audiovisual and operatic. Copenhagen-based trio, NEKO3, joins as soloists in Xavier Bonfill’s flashy YES FOR NO. The concert’s second half plays host to appearances by Johanna Nylund, Kirsten Voss, and Richard Låås, rising vocal talents from the Nordic countries.
Xavier Bonfill [DK] – YES FOR NO
Robin Lilja [SE] – Confession
Fredrik Ekenvi [SE] – Stimulation No. 2
Tze Yeung Ho [NO] – Hvorfor Pusen?
Linnea Landström [SE] – Passager
Aki Knaappila [FI] – Kolme laulua Tomi Kontion runoihin
Conductor: Tom Goff
Aarhus Sinfonietta with students from The Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus/Aalborg
Piano: Fei Nie
Percussion: Kalle Hakosalo
Percussion: Lorenzo Colombo
Soprano: Johanna Nylund
Mezzo: Kirsten Voss
Baritone: Richard Låås